Okatie, SC (July 7, 2023) – S.C. Gov. Henry McMaster has appointed Jeff P. Ackerman, P.E., of Beaufort to Beaufort-Jasper Water and Sewer Authority’s (BJWSA) Board of Directors.

Ackerman was born and raised in Charleston, S.C., and is a current Beaufort resident for the last 25 years. He brings to the Board 30 years of engineering experience in various professional roles, from starting his career as a Project Engineer/Manager to being the President/Co-Owner of Carolina Engineering Consultants, Inc.

Gregory A. Padgett is BJWSA’s Board Chair for fiscal year 2024. Other officers are Andy Kinghorn, Vice-Chair (City of Beaufort); Dr. William Singleton (Jasper County Delegation), Secretary/Treasurer; and Jimmy Baker (Hilton Head), Past Chair. Additional members are Michael Bell (Town of Bluffton); Lorraine Bond (Jasper County Delegation); David Strange (Town of Port Royal); R. Thayer Rivers, Jr. (Town of Ridgeland); Jerry Schulze (Beaufort County); J. Robert McFee, P.E. (Beaufort County); and Ackerman (Beaufort County).

For more information about BJWSA or its Board of Directors, visit www.bjwsa.org/board-members.